Administratively, Nicaragua is divided into 15 departments and two autonomous regions, with 153 municipalities. Geographically, it is divided into three regions: the plains in the Pacific, the mountains in the north and center, and the plains on the Caribbean Coast.

Take a look at the official map of Nicaragua’s administrative division